Imagebild AGB

General Terms
& Conditions

1. General

1.1. Our General Terms and Conditions (GTCs) shall apply exclusively to all contracts concluded with us. We do not recognise terms of the purchaser that conflict with or deviate from our GTCs, unless we have expressly agreed to their application in writing.

1.2. These GTCs shall also apply to all future business relations, even if they are not expressly agreed again. These terms shall be deemed to have been accepted on receipt of our goods or services at the latest.

1.3. Divergent terms of the purchaser that we do not expressly recognise in writing shall be nonbinding for us, even if we do not expressly contradict them or deliver without reservation to the purchaser. Counter confirmations by the purchaser and references to its terms and conditions of business and/or terms and conditions of purchase are hereby contradicted.

2. Offers and Orders

2.1. Our offers shall always be non-binding. The contract shall only come about by our confirmation of order in writing. To comply with the written form a confirmation of order being sent as a pdf-file in email- attachment is sufficient, even without signature.

2.2. Drawings, illustrations, dimensions, weights, technical data or other data are only binding if expressly agreed in writing.

3. Prices

3.1. Price setting is in EURO. Decisive is the respective confirmation of order. The prices are ex works plus the applicable sales tax.

3.2. Shipping and packaging costs are borne by the purchaser.

4. Terms of payment

4.1. The purchase price shall fall due for payment net (without deduction) within 30 days of the date of the invoice unless something different is stated in the confirmation of order. Should the purchaser default on payment, we shall be entitled to demand interest at the legal rate of interest.

4.2. If circumstances come to our attention that call into question the purchaser‘s creditworthiness, especially if the latter ceases making payments, or if other circumstances become evident that call the purchaser‘s creditworthiness into question, we shall be entitled to declare the entire residual debt to be due, even if we have accepted cheques. Furthermore, we shall be entitled to demand advance payments or the furnishing of security.

4.3. In the case of the existence of defects, the purchaser has no right of retention, unless the delivery is obviously flawed. In such a case, the purchaser is only entitled to withhold if the retained amount is proportionate to the defects and the likely cost of remedy.

4.4. The purchaser shall only be entitled to a right of set-off if its counterclaims have been established in court or are undisputed or recognised by us.

5. Delivery dates and delivery deadlines

5.1. Delivery dates or delivery deadlines must be agreed in writing. They shall be deemed to have been met if the consignment is ready for dispatch by the time they expire. If, in the event of our being in default of delivery, the purchaser grants us a reasonable extension of time under threat of rejection, the purchaser shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract if this extension expires without effect. If we are responsible for non-compliance with bindingly promised time-limits and deadlines or are in default, the purchaser shall be entitled to default compensation amounting to 1/2% for each complete week of default, but to no more than a maximum of 5% of the invoice value of the deliveries an performances affected by the default. Further claims shall be excluded, unless the default was caused by at least gross negligence on our part.

5.2. Even if deadlines have been bindingly agreed, we shall not be deemed responsible for delays in delivery or performance caused by force majeure or by events that make delivery by the seller considerably more difficult or impossible – and not only temporarily; these shall be deemed to include in particular strikes, government orders, etc., even if they affect our supplier or sub-supplier. They shall entitle us to postpone delivery or performance by the period of the hindrance plus an appropriate startup period, or to completely or partly withdraw from the contract because of the part that has not yet been performed. If our supplier fails to supply the required merchandise, or if deliveries are incomplete, we shall transfer to the purchaser all claims against the supplier to which we are entitled because of the latter‘s late delivery. If the hindrance lasts longer than three months, the purchaser shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract because of the not yet- fulfilled part thereof after granting a reasonable extension of time. If the delivery period is extended or if we are released from our obligation, the purchaser may not derive claims for damages from this. We can only invoke the circumstances mentioned if we inform the purchaser immediately.

5.3. In order for us to adhere to our delivery obligation, the purchaser must duly and punctually meets its obligations. In particular, all forms of default of delivery or service shall be excluded if advance payments agreed with the purchaser, and due before delivery, are not made.

5.4. We shall be entitled to make partial deliveries, or performance by successive instalments, at any time, unless the purchaser is not interested in partial deliveries or performance by successive instalments.

6. Dispatch and passage of risk

6.1. Delivery ex-works shall be deemed to be agreed if nothing different is stated in the confirmation of order.

6.2. Risk shall pass to the purchaser on dispatch of the items to be delivered, even if partial deliveries are made. If dispatch is delayed at the request of the purchaser or due to circumstances beyond our control, the risk shall pass to the purchaser on the day when we notify the purchaser that we are ready to ship.


7. Reservation of title

7.1. We reserve title to the object of sale pending receipt of all claims created at the conclusion of the contract, including all claims to follow-up orders and repeat orders.

7.2. At the request of the purchaser we undertake to release the collateral to which we are entitled, if the realisable value of our collateral exceeds the secured claims by more than 20%; the choice of the collateral shall be incumbent upon us.

7.3. The purchaser shall be entitled to resell the object of sale in the due course of business; however, the purchaser already assigns now all claims from customers or third parties that accrue from the resale, irrespective of whether the object of sale has been resold with or without an agreement. The purchaser shall be entitled to collect the receivables assigned to us in its own name on our account. Our right to collect the receivable shall remain unaffected by this. As long as the purchaser meets its liabilities, however, we undertake not to collect the receivable.

7.4. If the object of sale is combined with other objects that do not belong to us in such a way that it becomes an essential component part of a uniform object, we shall acquire pro-rata co-ownership of the new object in line with the value of the object of sale relative to the other combined objects at the time when they are combined. If the objects are combined in such a way that the purchaser‘s object must be regarded as the main object, it shall be deemed agreed that the purchaser transfers to us prorata co-ownership. The purchaser shall keep for us the object in which we have obtained sole ownership or co-ownership in this way.

7.5. The supplier must be notified immediately of any attachment or confiscation of the reserved goods by a third party.

7.6. In the event of behaviour by the purchaser that is in violation of the contract – in particular default in payment – we shall be entitled to demand temporary return of the goods to which we have title at the purchaser‘s expense, even without withdrawing from the contract or granting an extension.

8. Warranty for defects

8.1. The purchaser‘s warranty rights shall be dependent on the purchaser duly meeting its obligation to inspect deliveries and to give notice of defects pursuant to sections 377 and 378 of the German Commercial Code [HGB].

8.2. If the object of sale has a defect for which we are responsible, we shall be entitled to choose between repairing and replacing it. If we are not willing or able to repair or replace the object of sale for reasons for which we are responsible, the purchaser shall be entitled to choose between withdrawing from the contract and demanding a corresponding reduction in the purchase price.

9. Liability

9.1 Claims for damages shall be excluded, irrespective of the nature of the breach of duty, including unlawful acts, unless based on intentional or grossly negligent action.

9.2 In cases where we have violated essential contractual obligations, we shall be liable for all negligence, but only up to the value of the foreseeable damage.

9.3 The restrictions and exclusions of liability in subsections 1 and 2 shall not apply to claims pursuant to the (German) Product Liability Act or to damages relating to injury to life, body or health.

9.4 To the extent to which liability is excluded or limited, this shall also apply to our employees, workers, representatives and vicarious agents.

10. Limitation

10.1 The limitation period for claims and rights due to defects - for whatever legal reason - shall be one year.

10.2 The limitation of subsection 1 shall also apply to claims for damages against us in connection with the defect.

10.3 The limitation of subsections 1 and 2 shall not apply in case of gross negligence, wilful or fraudulent concealment of a defect, also not in cases of injury to life, limb or health or freedom, for claims under the (German) Product Liability Act or in cases of violation of essential contractual obligations.

10.4 The limitation period on all claims will begin with the delivery of the goods.

10.5 The above regulations will not cause a change in the burden of proof to the detriment of the purchaser.

11. Final provisions

11.1. Subsidiary agreements and changes shall require our written confirmation in order to be effective.

11.2. As soon as business relations have commenced, we shall be entitled to store and – if necessary – process the purchaser‘s data; this can also include personal data.

11.3. The place of performance for all obligations arising from this contractual relationship, i.e. also for delivery and payment, shall be our registered place of business (Rottenbach).

11.4. If the purchaser is a trader, our registered place of business shall be the place of jurisdiction; however, we shall also be entitled to institute legal proceedings against the purchaser at its domicile.

11.5. The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply for all claims arising from the present contract. The application of UN Sales Law (CISG) shall be excluded.

11.6. Should one or more provisions of these GTCs be ineffective, the effectiveness of the terms and conditions shall remain unaffected by this.

This is a translation of the General Terms and Conditions written in German language. In the event of any discrepancy between the English and German text, the German text shall prevail.

status as of 08/2011


Download General Terms & Conditions

Imagebild AGB

Allgemeine
Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeines

1.1. Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle mit uns geschlossenen Verträge, insbesondere in Bezug auf unsere Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote. Entgegenstehende oder abweichende Bedingungen des Auftraggebers erkennen wir nicht an, es sei denn, wir haben ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt.

1.2. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, ohne dass es einer nochmaligen ausdrücklichen Vereinbarung bedarf. Spätestens mit der Entgegennahme unserer Ware oder Leistungen gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen.

1.3. Abweichende Bedingungen des Auftraggebers, die wir nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkennen, sind für uns unverbindlich, auch wenn wir ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen oder die Lieferung vorbehaltlos an den Auftraggeber ausführen. Gegenbestätigungen des Auftraggebers und dem Hinweis auf seine Geschäfts- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen wird hiermit widersprochen.

2. Angebot und Vertragsschluss

2.1. Unsere Angebote sind stets freibleibend. Ein Vertrag kommt erst durch unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung zustande. Zur Wahrung der Schriftform genügt auch eine, ohne Unterschrift versehene, Auftragsbestätigung in Form einer per E-Mail-Anhang übermittelten pdf-Datei.

2.2. Zeichnungen, Abbildungen, Maße, Gewichte, technische Angaben oder sonstige Leistungsdaten sind nur verbindlich, wenn dies ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart wird.

3. Preise

3.1. Die Preisstellung erfolgt in EURO. Maßgebend ist die jeweilige Auftragsbestätigung. Die Preise gelten ab Werk zuzüglich der jeweils gültigen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer.

3.2. Versand- und Verpackungskosten trägt der Auftraggeber.

4. Zahlungsbedingungen

4.1. Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist der Kaufpreis netto (ohne Abzug) innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum zur Zahlung fällig. Der Auftraggeber kommt ohne weitere Erklärung unsererseits in Verzug, soweit er zum Fälligkeitstermin nicht bezahlt hat, mit der Folge, dass wir berechtigt sind, Verzugszinsen nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften zu verlangen.

4.2. Werden uns Umstände bekannt, die die Kreditwürdigkeit des Auftraggebers in Frage stellen, insbesondere dieser seine Zahlungen einstellt, sind wir berechtigt, die gesamte Restschuld fällig zu stellen, auch wenn wir Schecks angenommen haben. Außerdem sind wir berechtigt, Vorauszahlungen oder Sicherheitsleistungen zu verlangen.

4.3. Im Falle des Vorhandenseins von Mängeln steht dem Auftraggeber ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht nicht zu, es sei denn, die Lieferung ist offensichtlich mangelhaft. In einem solchen Fall ist der Auftraggeber zur Zurückbehaltung nur berechtigt, soweit der einbehaltene Betrag im angemessenen Verhältnis zu den Mängeln und den voraussichtlichen Kosten der Nacherfüllung steht.

4.4. Aufrechnungen sind nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen zulässig.

5. Liefertermine und Lieferfristen

5.1. Liefertermine oder Lieferfristen sind schriftlich zu vereinbaren. Sie gelten als eingehalten, wenn bis zu ihrem Ablauf die Sendung versandbereit ist. Setzt uns der Aufraggeber, nachdem wir bereits in Verzug geraten sind, eine angemessene Nachfrist mit Ablehnungsandrohung, so ist er nach fruchtlosem Ablauf dieser Nachfrist berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Sofern wir die Nichteinhaltung verbindlich zugesagter Fristen und Termine zu vertreten haben oder uns in Verzug befinden, hat der Auftraggeber Anspruch auf eine Verzugsentschädigung in Höhe von ½% für jede vollendete Woche des Verzuges, insgesamt jedoch höchstens bis zu 5% des Rechnungswertes der vom Verzug betroffenen Lieferungen und Leistungen. Darüber hinausgehende Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der Verzug beruht auf zumindest grober Fahrlässigkeit unsererseits.

5.2. Liefer- und Leistungsverzögerungen auf Grund höherer Gewalt und auf Grund von Ereignissen, die uns die Lieferung nicht nur vorübergehend wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen – hierzu gehören insbesondere Streik, behördliche Anordnungen usw., auch wenn sie bei unseren Lieferanten oder deren Unterlieferanten eintreten-, haben wir auch bei verbindlich vereinbarten Fristen nicht zu vertreten. Sie berechtigen uns, die Lieferung bzw. die Leistung um die Dauer der Behinderung zuzüglich einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit hinauszuschieben oder wegen des noch nicht erfüllten Teils ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Für den Fall, dass unser Lieferant uns nicht oder nicht ordnungsgemäß beliefert, treten wir dem Auftraggeber alle Ansprüche ab, die uns gegen den Lieferanten wegen dessen nicht rechtzeitiger Lieferung zustehen. Wenn die Behinderung länger als drei Monate dauert, ist der Auftraggeber nach angemessener Nachfrist berechtigt, hinsichtlich des noch nicht erfüllten Teils vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Verlängert sich die Lieferzeit oder werden wir von unserer Verpflichtung frei, so kann der Auftraggeber hieraus keine Schadensersatzansprüche herleiten. Auf die genannten Umstände können wir uns jedoch nur dann berufen, wenn wir den Auftraggeber unverzüglich benachrichtigen.

5.3. Die Einhaltung unserer Lieferverpflichtung setzt die rechtzeitige und ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen des Auftraggebers voraus. Insbesondere ist jeder Liefer- oder Leistungsverzug ausgeschlossen, wenn mit dem Auftraggeber vereinbarte, vor Auslieferung fällige Anzahlungen nicht geleistet sind.

5.4. Wir sind zu Teillieferungen oder Teilleistungen jederzeit berechtigt, es sei denn, die Teillieferung oder Teilleistung ist für den Auftraggeber unzumutbar.

6. Versand und Gefahrübergang

6.1. Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist Lieferung ab Werk vereinbart.

6.2. Die Gefahr geht mit der Übergabe der Sendung an die den Transport ausführende Person auf den Auftraggeber über. Verzögert sich der Versand auf Wunsch des Auftraggebers oder infolge von Umständen, die wir nicht zu vertreten haben, so geht die Gefahr mit dem Tag, an dem wir unsere Versandbereitschaft mitteilen, auf den Auftraggeber über.

 
 

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt

7.1. Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an der Kaufsache bis zum Eingang aller bereits im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses entstehenden Forderungen, einschließlich aller Forderungen an Anschlussaufträgen und Nachbestellungen, vor.

7.2. Wir verpflichten uns, die uns zustehenden Sicherheiten auf Verlangen des Auftraggebers insoweit freizugeben, als der realisierbare Wert unserer Sicherheiten die zu sichernden Forderungen um mehr als 20% übersteigt; die Auswahl der Sicherheiten obliegt uns.

7.3. Der Auftraggeber ist berechtigt, die Kaufsache im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang weiter zu verkaufen; er tritt jedoch bereits jetzt alle Forderungen ab, die ihm aus der Weiterveräußerung gegen seine Abnehmer oder Dritte erwachsen, und zwar unabhängig davon, ob die Kaufsache ohne oder mit Vereinbarung weiter verkauft worden ist. Der Auftraggeber ist berechtigt, die uns abgetretenen Forderungen auf unsere Rechnung im eigenen Namen einzuziehen. Unsere Befugnis die Forderung selbst einzuziehen, bleibt hiervon unberührt. Solange der Auftraggeber seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nachkommt, verpflichten wir uns jedoch die Forderung nicht einzuziehen.

7.4. Wird die Kaufsache mit anderen, uns nicht gehörenden Gegenständen dergestalt verbunden, dass sie wesentlicher Bestandteil einer einheitlichen Sache wird, so erwerben wir das Miteigentum an der neuen Sache im Verhältnis des Wertes der Kaufsache zu den anderen verbundenen Gegenständen im Zeitpunkt der Verbindung. Erfolgt die Verbindung in der Weise, dass die Sache des Auftraggebers als Hauptsache anzusehen ist, so gilt als vereinbart, dass der Auftraggeber uns anteilmäßig Miteigentum überträgt. Der Auftraggeber verwahrt das so entstandene Alleineigentum oder Miteigentum für uns.

7.5. Pfändungen oder Beschlagnahme der Vorbehaltsware von dritter Seite sind uns unverzüglich anzuzeigen. 7.6. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Auftraggebers, insbesondere Zahlungsverzug sind wir berechtigt, auch ohne Ausübung des Rücktritts und ohne Nachfristsetzung auf Kosten des Auftraggebers die einstweilige Herausgabe der in unserem Eigentum bestehenden Ware zu verlangen.

8. Sachmängel

8.1. Die Gewährleistungsrechte des Auftraggebers setzen voraus, dass dieser seinen nach §§ 377, 378 HGB geschuldeten Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheiten ordnungsgemäß nachkommt.

8.2. Soweit ein von uns zu vertretender Mangel der Kaufsache vorliegt, sind wir nach unserer Wahl zur Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung berechtigt und verpflichtet. Sind wir zur Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung nicht bereit oder, aus Gründern, die wir zu vertreten haben, nicht in der Lage, ist der Auftraggeber berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder eine entsprechende Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises (Minderung ) zu verlangen.

9. Haftung

9.1 Schadensersatzansprüche sind unabhängig von der Art der Pflichtverletzung einschließlich unerlaubter Handlungen ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Handeln vorliegt.

9.2 Bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten haften wir für jede Fahrlässigkeit, jedoch nur bis zur Höhe des vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schadens.

9.3 Die Haftungsbeschränkungen und -ausschlüsse in den Absätzen 1 und 2 gelten nicht für Ansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz sowie Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

9.4 Soweit die Haftung ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für unsere Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

10. Verjährung

10.1 Die Verjährungsfrist für Ansprüche und Rechte wegen Mängeln der Kaufsache - gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund - beträgt ein Jahr.

10.2 Die Verjährungsfrist des Absatzes 1 gilt auch für Schadensersatzansprüche gegen uns, die mit dem Mangel im Zusammenhang stehen.

10.3 Die Verjährungsfristen des Absatzes 1 und 2 gelten nicht im Falle grober Fahrlässigkeit, des Vorsatzes oder bei arglistigem Verschweigen eines Mangels, ferner nicht in Fällen der Verletzung des Lebens, Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder Freiheit, bei Ansprüchen aus dem Produkthaftungsgesetz oder bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten.

10.4. Die Verjährung beginnt bei allen Ansprüchen mit der Ablieferung der Kaufsache.

10.5. Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Auftraggebers ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.

11. Schlussbestimmungen

11.1. Nebenabreden und Änderungen bedürfen zur Wirksamkeit unserer schriftlichen Bestätigung.

11.2. Mit Aufnahme der Geschäftsbeziehungen sind wir berechtigt, die Daten des Auftraggebers, die auch personenbezogene Daten sein können, zu speichern und – soweit erforderlich – zu verarbeiten.

11.3. Erfüllungsort für alle Verpflichtungen aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis, so auch für Lieferung und Zahlung, ist unser Geschäftssitz (Rottenbach).

11.4. Sofern der Auftraggeber Kaufmann ist, ist unser Geschäftssitz Gerichtsstand; wir sind jedoch berechtigt, den Auftraggeber auch an seinem Sitz zu verklagen.

11.5. Für sämtliche Ansprüche aus diesem Vertrag gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG) ist ausgeschlossen.

11.6. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bedingungen hiervon unberührt.

Stand: 08/2011

 

Download unserer AGB als PDF